Grace’s birthday

Before I lost my sewing mojo I made something for my niece Grace’s birthday. I cannot believe this lovely girl turned 10!

I’ve made her a couple of things before and from my experience she is skinnier and taller than all the commercial patterns think kids of her age should be. So this time I actually measured her!

I used a free pattern I got in one of my sewing magazines months and months ago. Despite turning 10 her measurements put her between age 6 and 8. I went for the age 8 therefore and increased the length a bit.
image

image

The fabric I had sitting in my stash after a recent ram raid on fabricland in Bristol. I added a little lace ribbon along the armholes as well as it needed something extra.
image

She seems chuffed with her new top. How fabulous does she look?

image

image

image

3 thoughts on “Grace’s birthday

Leave a Reply

