Stealing ideas from Pinterest

I could waste a lot of my life perusing Pinterest. It’s a time suck. Imagine if I actually made all the things I pinned on Pinterest. I’d have to give up eating, sleeping and working.

I wanted to make and wee something for Mini Me’s bedroom wall. This embroidery pin had the ultimate quote for her which is from Midsummer Night’s Dream

image

“Though she be but little she is fierce”

I’ve never done any real embroidery so wanted to take it easy and not go too mental. This took 3 stitches. Back stitch, running stitch and french knots.

image

I quite like this. I may even do a bit more embroidery in future.

Certainly this idea in one of my sewing magazines made me think of my sister (god knows why!)

image

One thought on “Stealing ideas from Pinterest

  1. Having always been on the small side this is a favourite quote! I am starting to get inspired by all the embroidery that is appearing on blogs at the moment – an alcoholic beverage related version seems a good starting point!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

